Maclaren’s Intern: Jon LoBosco

jon for amica centerName: Jon LoBosco
Major: International Business / Finance
Company Interned For: Maclaren
Hometown: Trumbull, CT

AC: How did you hear about this internship?

JL:  I heard about this internship from my best friend, Jake. His mom works for the company and said there were some openings and asked me if I was interested. At this time I hadn’t had a summer job yet so I said yes.

AC: What were your day to day duties as an intern?  What was your favorite aspect?

JL: I was on the eCommerce and marketing team at my internship at Maclaren. The first month or so, my day to day operations consisted of gathering content for a new website about the Maclaren sailing team because the Olympics was coming up. After that I was given random tasks and projects contributing to the launch of their new eCommerce website.

AC: How did you prepare yourself for this internship?

JL: I took the lessons learned in my core business classes and really stuck them in my head for this internship.  I also made sure I always asked questions and never held back so I could get the most out of it.

AC: Any advice for other, younger, IB students?

JL: Embrace study abroad and experience as much as you can. It will be the best time of your life and you won’t want to come back!

Comments are closed.