Alexandria’s Irish Jig Internship

998718_399216803522599_1653264905_nName: Alexandria Clyburn

Major/Minor: Communication, LCS

Year: Senior

Company Interned For/Project Completed: Jig: The Story of Irish Dance

Hometown: Cartersville GA

 

AC: If you could sum up your internship in five words, what would they be?

Alexandria: Best experience I could have.

 

AC: How did you come across your internship?

Alexandria: The Amica Center sends a group to Ireland for a summer to intern, I went with them!  If you want to learn more about it I suggest you stop into Amica or email them.  It was an amazing opportunity and I received class credit for it.

 

AC: What were your day-to-day activities?

Alexandria: I worked to increase promotions of the Irish Dance show that I worked for.  The days were so much fun and the team I worked with was incredible.

 

AC: Are you maintaining a connection with your co-workers from your internship? If so, how?

Alexandria: YES!! It is SO important to stay connected, especially if you want opportunities in the future. I am friends with them on Facebook and we keep in touch!

 

AC: Why do you think it was important to complete an internship?

Alexandria: I learned the responsibility of going into work every day, working towards a deadline, and working as part of a team.  It’s really going to prove beneficial when I have to start working every day.

 

AC: Any plans for after graduation?

Alexandria: Graduate school here at Bryant!

 

AC: Any advice for underclassmen?

Alexandria: Get involved, and network, also, get an internship!

Comments are closed.