Internship Fellowship Recipients

During the summer of 2015, several Bryant students were awarded fellowships for their no-paying or low-paying internships.  The 2016 Internship Fellowship is now accepting applications through April 18, 2016.  The application can be found on Banner.  Learn a little bit about what each recipient was able to experience at their summer internships!

Kurt Deion
US Capitol Historical Society

kurtschol

“I didn’t waste a minute of my time in DC.  I spent my time reading historical documents, attending a dinner honoring the House Ways & Means Committee, revisiting Mount Vernon, and watching fireworks on the Fourth of July.”

Zach DiFranza
Jebbit

"Interning at Jebbit has been one of the most educational experiences of my life. A start-up flourishing with brilliant minds, each and every day at the office is filled with insights and strategies impossible to teach in a classroom. In a world dominated by corporate culture, my experience at Jebbit has certainly been unique, and I'm beyond enthused to continue working with Jebbit in an expanded role." Zach DiFranza Jebbit Campaign Strategist

“Interning at Jebbit has been one of the most educational experiences of my life. A start-up flourishing with brilliant minds, each and every day at the office is filled with insights and strategies impossible to teach in a classroom. In a world dominated by corporate culture, my experience at Jebbit has certainly been unique, and I’m beyond enthused to continue working with Jebbit in an expanded role.”

Rebecca Dannay
NESN

becca

“With my summer at NESN with the Red Sox, I learned how to replay live highlight clips on live television. I was able to replay one of Big Papi’s home run count down to his 500th home run! NESN offered me a job for the Red Sox’s 2016 season!”

Brittany Lowry
AAA Northeast

brittany lowry

“With my summer at AAA Northeast, I learned how to have fun with my team and immerse myself in their company culture. I worked on their Business Intelligence team doing SPSS survey work as well as launch new products such as motorcycle coverage. I worked on data sets with over 20 million cases! Some of the lessons learned are invaluable compared to classroom work. I continued my internship into the Fall 2015 semester and am currently working there today.”

Ashley Cardona
La Fania

ashley

“Getting the opportunity to work for a small business with this scholarship was a blessing. The amount of hands on work I did and all that I learned about myself, my management style, and what kind of leader I am has helped me better focus on the career I want after Bryant. Thank you to the Amica center for this opportunity!”

Ian Collins
Save the Children

save children

“I got to work on some important skills such as softwares, internal and external communications, and working in an office environment. Furthermore, my time at Save the Children provided me with inspiration and information for my career aspirations.”

Comments are closed.